Faculty

 

The list of faculty, below, is for SEASSI 2021. If you have specific questions on what will be covered during your language study at SEASSI, please contact the language coordinator for that language. In addition, many of your questions may be answered on our languages pages where you can download past syllabi and look at examples of class activities.

2021 Language Teaching Faculty

SEASSI Language Director
Dr. Erlin Barnard
Pedagogy Coordinator for Less-Commonly Taught Languages, UW-Madison, and SEASSI Language Director
seassi@seasia.wisc.edu

Burmese
Dr. San San Hnin Tun, Burmese Coordinator, stun@wisc.edu
Chan Lwin, Burmese Teacher, clwin@wisc.edu
Maw Maw Tun, Burmese Teacher, mtun@wisc.edu

Filipino
Irene Gonzaga, Filipino Coordinator, igonzaga@wisc.edu
Dr. Jayson Parba, Filipino Teacher, parba@wisc.edu
Precious Arao, Filipino Teacher, pbarao@wisc.edu

Hmong 
Choua Lee, Hmong Teacher, lee2@wisc.edu

Indonesian & Javanese
Dr. Arti Wulandari, Indonesian & Javanese Coordinator, wulandari@wisc.edu
Dr. Rahmi Aoyama, Indonesian Teacher, rhaoyama@wisc.edu
Sakti Suryani, Indonesian Teacher, suryani@wisc.edu
Vania Maherani, Indonesian Teacher, maherani@wisc.edu
Fendika Prawisma, Indonesian Teacher, prawisma@wisc.edu
Sapta Abimanyu, Indonesian Teacher, abimanyu@wisc.edu
Ira Wardhani, Indonesian FLTA, iwardhani@wisc.edu
Nona Kurniani Norris, Javanese Teacher, nkurniani@wisc.edu

Khmer
Vathanak Sok, Khmer Coordinator, vsok2@wisc.edu
Hannah Phan, Khmer Teacher, hphan2@wisc.edu
Nielson Hul, Khmer Teacher, nhul@wisc.edu

Lao
Dr. Samlong Inthaly, Lao Teacher, sinthaly@wisc.edu

Thai
Dr. Janpanit Surasin, Thai Coordinator, surasin@wisc.edu
Dr. Patcharin Peyasantiwong, Thai Teacher, ppeyasan@wisc.edu
Nattaporn Luangpipat, Thai Teacher, luangpipat@wisc.edu
Duangkamon Winitkun, Thai Teacher, winitkun@wisc.edu

Vietnamese
Hong Thi Dinh, Vietnamese Coordinator, hdinh@wisc.edu
Dr. Tram Ly, Vietnamese Teacher, tly@wisc.edu
ThuyAnh Nguyen, Vietnamese Teacher, thuynguyen@wisc.edu
My Khanh Truong, Vietnamese FLTA, mktruong@wisc.edu